Painting Classes ~ August-October 2018

I teach painting on canvas classes at Claytopia in Erie, PA. Each class is about 2 hours long and is focused on a particular painting. After the 2 hours you will have a painting ready to take home. Classes are fun, laid-back, and completely step-by-step :)van-gogh-quote

☞ Read the FAQ ☼︎ Book a Party⊞ View the Schedule

Class Details

  • Classes are from 6pm – 8pm on the class date
  • Price is $20+tax for 8×10 or $25+tax for 11×14 (except open canvas nights, see below under “Specials“) – Cash, check, & credit card accepted; pay at the end of class.
  • All ages welcome – Classes are great for kids, adults, and everyone in-between!
  • Snacks & drinks allowed – Adults can BYOB, as long as they drink moderately & responsibly :)
  • Sign up to reserve your spot – Call Claytopia at (814) 836-7722 or send an email including the class title, date, your name, and your phone number
  • Customize your colors – Love the painting, but not the colors? No problem :) You always have the option to change your painting colors (and do any other customizations you wish).
  • Acrylic paints will stain clothes – dress appropriately (aprons are also provided)
  • Price includes instruction and materials – just bring yourself! (& snacks/drinks if you’d like)
  • No experience or skill necessary – all paintings are broken down into basic shapes & taught step-by-step – I paint right along with you :)

Specials!

  • Open Canvas Paint Night
    Cost is $20 for 11×14 or $15 for 8×10. Come create your own canvas painting of any design! I’ll be there to help with any questions, and an inspiration book of past classes will be available for ideas (also look here).
  • Frequent Painter Punch Card
    10 Punches = Free Canvas Class! Each paid canvas painter earns a punch (i.e., if you pay for yourself + a friend, you get 2 punches)
  • Birthday Parties
    Want a canvas class birthday party? You get to pick the design (or request a custom design), bring a cake, and have it at Claytopia – email me at heather@heathercash.com to schedule :)
  • Class FAQ new-tiny
    Check out the FAQ for answers to frequent questions :)


Class Schedule

August

Mon Aug 6


Sunflower Sign (Customizable!)
> Register Now

Fri Aug 10


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Wed Aug 15


Tropical Paradise
> Register Now

Wed Aug 22


Sleepy Raccoon
> Register Now

Fri Aug 24


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Mon Aug 27


Summer Sloth
> Register Now

September

Wed Sept 5


Sunflower Sign (Customizable!)
> Register Now

Fri Sept 7


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Mon Sept 10


Tropical Paradise
> Register Now

Mon Sept 17


Spooky Kitty
> Register Now

Wed Sept 26


Bat in the Moonlight
> Register Now

Fri Sept 28


Open Canvas
> Register Now

October

Mon Oct 1


Fall Leaves Tree
> Register Now

Wed Oct 10


Summer Sloth
> Register Now

Mon Oct 15


Sleepy Raccoon
> Register Now

Fri Oct 19


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Wed Oct 24


Spooky Kitty
> Register Now

Mon Oct 29


Bat in the Moonlight
> Register Now