Painting Classes ~ February – April 2018

private-party-starburstI teach painting on canvas classes at Claytopia in Erie, PA. Each class is about 2 hours long and is focused on a particular painting. After the 2 hours you will have a painting ready to take home. Classes are fun, laid-back, and completely step-by-step :)van-gogh-quote

Class Details

  • Classes are from 6pm – 8pm on the class date
  • Price is $20+tax for 8×10 or $25+tax for 11×14 (except open canvas nights, see below under “Specials“) – Cash, check, & credit card accepted; pay at the end of class.
  • All ages welcome – Classes are great for kids, adults, and everyone in-between!
  • Snacks & drinks allowed – Adults can BYOB, as long as they drink moderately & responsibly :)
  • Sign up to reserve your spot – Call Claytopia at (814) 836-7722 or send an email including the class title, date, your name, and your phone number
  • Customize your colors – Love the painting, but not the colors? No problem :) You always have the option to change your painting colors (and do any other customizations you wish).
  • Acrylic paints will stain clothes – dress appropriately (aprons are also provided)
  • Price includes instruction and materials – just bring yourself! (& snacks/drinks if you’d like)
  • No experience or skill necessary – all paintings are broken down into basic shapes & taught step-by-step – I paint right along with you :)

Specials!

  • Open Canvas Paint Night
    Cost is $20 for 11×14 or $15 for 8×10. Come create your own canvas painting of any design! I’ll be there to help with any questions, and an inspiration book of past classes will be available for ideas (also look here).
  • Frequent Painter Punch Card
    10 Punches = Free Canvas Class! Each paid canvas painter earns a punch (i.e., if you pay for yourself + a friend, you get 2 punches)
  • Birthday Parties
    Want a canvas class birthday party? You get to pick the design (or request a custom design), bring a cake, and have it at Claytopia – email me at heather@heathercash.com to schedule :)
  • Class FAQ new-tiny
    Check out the FAQ for answers to frequent questions :)

Class Schedule

February

Wed Feb 7


Spring Sunrise
> Register Now

Fri Feb 16


Otter Love
> Register Now

Wed Feb 21


Cactus Collection
> Register Now

Fri Feb 23


Open Canvas
> Register Now

March

Fri Mar 2


Mermaid Kitty
> Register Now

Wed Mar 7


Magical Unicorn
> Register Now

Fri Mar 9


Bunny’s Star
> Register Now

Wed Mar 14


Cupcake Turtle
> Register Now

Wed Mar 21


Magical Unicorn
> Register Now

Fri Mar 23


Spring Sunrise
> Register Now

Mon Mar 26


Otter Love
> Register Now

Fri Mar 30


Open Canvas
> Register Now

April

Fri Apr 6


Cactus Collection
> Register Now

Mon Apr 9


Magical Unicorn
> Register Now

Wed Apr 11


Mermaid Kitty
> Register Now

Mon Apr 16


Bunny’s Star
> Register Now

Fri Apr 20


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Fri Apr 27


Cupcake Turtle
> Register Now