Painting Classes ~ July-Oct 2017

private-party-starburstI teach painting on canvas classes at Claytopia in Erie, PA. Each class is about 2 hours long and is focused on a particular painting. After the 2 hours you will have a painting ready to take home. Classes are fun, laid-back, and completely step-by-step :)van-gogh-quote

Class Details

  • Classes are from 6pm – 8pm on the class date
  • Price is $20+tax for 8×10 or $25+tax for 11×14 (except open canvas nights, see below under “Specials“) – Cash, check, & credit card accepted; pay at the end of class.
  • All ages welcome – Classes are great for kids, adults, and everyone in-between!
  • Snacks & drinks allowed – Adults can BYOB, as long as they drink moderately & responsibly :)
  • Sign up to reserve your spot – Call Claytopia at (814) 836-7722 or send an email including the class title, date, your name, and your phone number
  • Customize your colors – Love the painting, but not the colors? No problem :) You always have the option to change your painting colors (and do any other customizations you wish).
  • Acrylic paints will stain clothes – dress appropriately (aprons are also provided)
  • Price includes instruction and materials – just bring yourself! (& snacks/drinks if you’d like)
  • No experience or skill necessary – all paintings are broken down into basic shapes & taught step-by-step – I paint right along with you :)

Specials!

  • Open Canvas Paint Night new-tiny
    Cost is $20 for 11×14 or $15 for 8×10. Come create your own canvas painting of any design! I’ll be there to help with any questions, and an inspiration book of past classes will be available for ideas (also look here).
  • Frequent Painter Punch Card new-tiny
    10 Punches = Free Canvas Class! Each paid canvas painter earns a punch (i.e., if you pay for yourself + a friend, you get 2 punches)
  • Birthday Parties
    Want a canvas class birthday party? You get to pick the design (or request a custom design), bring a cake, and have it at Claytopia – email me at heather@heathercash.com to schedule :)

Class Schedule

July

Fri July 21


Fairy Garden
> Register Now

Mon July 24


Wishing on a Star
> Register Now

Fri July 28


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Mon July 31


Day & Night Tree
> Register Now

August

Fri Aug 4


Presque Isle North Pier Lighthouse
> Register Now

Mon Aug 7


Magical Unicorn
> Register Now

Wed Aug 16


Fall Leaves Tree
> Register Now

Wed Aug 23


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Fri Aug 25


Cat on the Moon
> Register Now

Wed Aug 30


Frog Lake
> Register Now

September

Wed Sept 6


Presque Isle North Pier Lighthouse
> Register Now

Fri Sept 8


Three Turtles
> Register Now

Fri Sept 15


Magical Unicorn
> Register Now

Mon Sept 18


Spooky Kitty
> Register Now

Mon Sept 25


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Fri Sept 29


Fall Leaves Tree
> Register Now

October

Fri Oct 6


Frog Lake
> Register Now

Fri Oct 13


Spooky Kitty
> Register Now

Mon Oct 16


Three Turtles
> Register Now

Fri Oct 20


Open Canvas
> Register Now

Wed Oct 25


Cat on the Moon
> Register Now